Kitchen Avenue – Cravings Satisfied!

Another food blog! ☺☺☺

Kitchen Avenue is the newest food haven for Bulakeños which opened last February 2017. Located in GD Plaza McArthur Highway, Ilang-Ilang, Guiguinto (in front of Waltermart). They’re open everyday from 10AM to 10PM. They have huge parking space and very accessible both through private and public transport. They offer wide variety of comfort food from burgers, pastas, rice meals, salads and refreshment that will satisfy your cravings. 

I went there with Jek, JD and Isha last February 17. First thing that I noticed was the clean and classy look of its interior, simple yet comfy. You’ll feel at-home. Thanks to Kuya Pau who designed and conceptualized all the imagery that you can see inside the place. The air-condition gives just right coolness inside.

Here are what we ordered and our thoughts about them:
My order.

Beef nachos for all of us. It was the typical one but the sauce is really delicious, not the ordinary cheese whiz-like. The portion served is just right for 2-3 persons, I guess. I recommend this one.

Pesto pasta with chicken. It was okay and it tasted better that The Old Spaghetti House’s version. I like this one way better. I chose chicken over shirmp as toppings. This was served with toasted bread. The serving is good to fill my hungry tummy.

Mango Milkshake Grande. I liked its presentation. It was so inviting to have a sip. With caramel over the whipped cream plus candy sprinkles and a marshmallow, wow! It tasted good. Not too sweet yet not too bland. It is creamy as well. Next time I’ll order the large one because this is too much for me.

Jek’s order.

Johnny Bravo Burger. Oh my! 3 layers of quarter pounder beef patty? No surprise why Jek was really busolve (busog + solve). It was really filling just by the looks of it. I managed to taste it and it was heavenly for me. I love its patty, really tasty! The taste of smoke and meat… Wow! It was not dry and it was juicy. 2 thumbs up for me but I can’t finish this one so I guess I’ll choose the other smaller burger over this next time.

Isha’s order.

Sizzling Chicken BBQ. I didn’t had the chance to taste this because I was carrying JD while they served this to Isha. But as per her, it was good. The sauce was also good. The chicken also looks tender and perfectly cooked. Plus the mixed veggies adding some color, perfect!

Cookies & Cream Shake. I wondered if the cookie on top of it was Oreo or something else. But it was good. Isha didn’t finished this all up so I had the chance to taste it. I think this is their best seller. It tasted really good and it’s creamy. I loved it.

Overall, it was a good experience to dine here. I love the ambiance and the food, of course. I’m looking forward to taste the rest of their menu. Next time I’ll try to have burger because I’m really craving for its taste. The price range is good for its serving and quality of food and service. The wide variety of food to be chosen is a plus. Looking forward to visit this place again some other time.

Kitchen Avenue, pop na pop! 😉

Leave a Reply

